Skip to content

Steering Committee

Leadership Kenosha was launched in September 1998 with the first class of participants graduating in May 1999. The idea for a community leadership program rose from the need to develop emerging leaders in Kenosha. The Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce, led by Patrick Guard, formed a steering committee to develop a “hands-on” program that would build leadership skills as well as provide an overview of the community and its assets.

From the beginning the core foundation for the program has consisted of three components: development of leadership skills, enhancement of awareness of community issues, and participation in small group community projects.

Over the last two decades hundreds of individuals have graduated from Leadership Kenosha. Alumni have gone on to serve in numerous leadership roles in Kenosha County including Kenosha County Board of Supervisors, Kenosha Unified School District Board, Nonprofit Directors, and Service Club Presidents.

2023-24 Steering Committee

Amber Elizabeth, Co-Chair (LK2020)
Westwords Consulting

Marisa Markowski, Co-Chair (LK2021)
United Way Kenosha

Robert Niccolai, Secretary (LK2018)
First American Bank

LaVetta Arrington (LK2023)
Harvest Home Assisted Living

James Beller (LK2023)
Kenosha Police Department

Bill Bennett (LK2022)

Laura Ervin (LK2022)
Kenosha County Child Support Services

Amy Garrigan (LK2017)

Debra Karp (LR2006)

Jennifer McMillan (LK2018)
Aurora Medical Center

Kevin Meagher (LK2022)
Building Our Future

Brianna Meyers (LK2023)
CCB Technology

Matt Monroe (LK2016)
Heartland Bank

Rob Moore (LK2023)
4D Business Group


Jacqueline Morris (LK2006)
Gateway Technical College

Linda Noyce (LK2021)
Kenosha Public Library

Holly Pobiecke (LK2021)

Jason Rampa (LK2023)
United States Navy

Witney Rightler (LK2023)

Steve Scherer
CCB Technology

Scroll To Top